Destiny (Montana Dreams Series Book 2) by Cait Jarrod


I had the privilege of receiving an advanced reader copy of Destiny from Cait Jarrod.  It’s her second New Adult book in the Montana Dreams Series and can be read as a standalone but Divine was so good, you should read that as well. (recommended 17+) Destiny releases December 14, 2015

About the Book:

“With the exception of one dear friend who treats her like a daughter, Autumn Wilcox keeps her heart closed off to others. Now this friend struggles with her last breaths and makes a request—for Autumn to find the elusive rainbow that will reveal her destiny. She doesn’t have faith in such tales, but for her friend, she agrees and seeks a pilot to take her to Bluebird Valley, Montana.
After the death of his parents and his brother’s war injury, Travis Carson withdraws and his heart goes numb. He dives into work until his brother settles in Montana because of Travis’ insistence to carry out their parents’ dream of living in the mountains. He quits his search and rescue job to purse his vision of opening a scenic tour business in Montana. So, when friends ask him on his last day of the job to give a woman a ride to the Big Sky Country state, he agrees. Simple, easily done, but the swirl of energy radiating off her has him agreeing and doing things out of his norm. He can no longer push away his feelings to protect his heart. He wants more.”

My Five Star Review:

Travis has been taking care of Matt and saving people all his life especially in his search and rescue job but now it’s time for him to step back and think about himself for a change.  So what’s he going to do? Travis heads to Montana to start a new life right next to his brother, Matt and his new wife, Trina.  But before he reaches his plane to fly out, in walks free spirted Autumn who instantly turns his world upside down.  Autumn’s dear friend gave her a quest, go to Montana, climb a mountain and find the rainbow.  So … Autumn will do whatever it takes to get onto Travis’s plane and to Montana.

The chemistry between Travis and Autumn is so instant, you literally feel it in every word Cait writes.  It’s not what the characters actually say to each other but their feelings and descriptions on their faces that make you believe it.  Their story will make you laugh out loud one minute and want to give out hugs the next.  Travis and Autumn have been through so much in their lives that you can’t help but cheer them on.   There is one particular bedroom scene with Travis, Autumn’s pet, and Autumn that literally had me in tears.  I’m talking tears of laughter.

This book is a feel good New Adult romance with of course a very happily ever after.  I highly recommend this book.

The Montana Dreams Series:

Divine, #1: November 23, 2015
Destiny, #2: December 14, 2015
Desire, #3: January 18, 2016

To read more from Cait, visit her Website or find her on Facebook.

To read my review of Divine, Montana Dreams Book 1, click Here

As Always, Keep Writing/Keep Reading ~janisf

1 thought on “Destiny (Montana Dreams Series Book 2) by Cait Jarrod

  1. This is wonderful! Thank you!!

    | | | Brittney O’Bryan @Brutalia | |

    | | Preorder Coming Together for 12/22/2015 Chaos can drive people together or apart. #paranormal #comingsoon #shifter | | | Dec 1, 2015 | | | |


    | Brittney O’Bryan   Books n Bloggin | | Email: Website: |   |

    | | Divine Blog Stop today! |

    Get a signature like this: Click here!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s