Honesty by Seth King

Seth King’s Young Adult Novel, Honesty, releases today.

 

honesty

My Five Star Review:

Seth King has a way of telling a story by giving you words that take up residence in your heart and soul. Once the words are in there, you can’t help but feel changed.

Nicky and Coley are two 19 year old’s trying to navigate the “roads” of their lives. Obstacles, like love, family, friends, school, and the world, get in their way. They try to make their relationship work the best way they can. There are so many ups and downs for them on this roller coaster ride that it just about breaks my heart.

Two people should be allowed to love each other regardless of their gender, race, religion etc and the struggles Nicky and Coley go through are still so typical in this world. I’d like to think the world is getting better all the time but we still have a way to go.

For me personally, I ‘Honestly’ do not care that your first love was a boy. I don’t care if your fifth, sixth or current love is a boy or a girl. We love who we love. Our hearts and our souls pick who they want in their life and they love. I just wish the world would leave people alone and let them LOVE.

This book, Seth King, will change lives, help lives and make people stronger. All of your books change people and help people. Don’t ever stop writing.

I would highly recommend this book. Everyone should read it.

About Honesty:

A radiant story of first love and self-acceptance for fans of John Green, Jandy Nelson, and Rainbow Rowell
“Maybe we weren’t meant to collide. Maybe we were meant to explode.”
As a closeted teenager in the Deep South with a holy-roller father and the scars to prove it, bookworm Cole Furman has resigned himself to experiencing life and love only within the pages of his favorite novels. But after Nick Flores seems to walk off a page and starts to rewrite his story, Cole finds his dreams spinning into a dazzling – and complicated – reality.

If you have ever found yourself on the wild breathless thriller ride that is young love, Honesty will rip you back again in screaming color.

For a special personal note from Seth King click Here.

Get your copy today on Amazon – http://amzn.com/B01CDZBHZ6

Find Seth King on FacebookInstagram

As always, Keep Writing/Keep Reading ~janisf

One thought on “Honesty by Seth King

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s